DCDB Advanced Rule Book:
Date Updated: - 14 May 2018
Next Scheduled Update: - 13 August 2018

Reference links:
- Card Scans: www.dcdeckbuilding.info
- Rule Book for Competitive Play
- DCDB Facebook Group
- Rule scan PDFs

(Disclaimer: The rulings shown on this page are made by DCDeckbuilding.com and may not be in agreement with rulings made by Cryptozoic sources)
1.000 - General
(Click to Expand)
1.010: Card text is resolved in the order it is written on the card. At times you will have to pause resolving one card due to it's written instructions, and start resolving another card.
1.011: Ex.1: Firestorm Matrix [Equipment] has you play the top card of your deck as the first part of the card. You pause resolving Firestorm Matrix, play and fully resolve the top card of your deck, then resume playing Firestorm Matrix.
1.020: Power, abilities and effects created by a card will last until the end of that turn, even if the card leaves play before the end of the turn.
1.021: Ex.1: A player plays a Punch [Starter], Dark Portal [Super Power], Kid Flash [Hero] and a Johnny Quick [Villain], giving the player 1 Power. At this point they use Starfire [MC] to destroy the Punch they played earlier in the turn. After destroying the Punch, the player still has 1 Power.
1.030: A card is not considered to have been played until it has fully resolved.
1.031: Ex.1: A player uses Power of the Green [Super Power] to put Central City [Location] into play. Central City will trigger on that player playing Power of the Green, because it was in play when the Power of the Green finished resolving.
1.040: If you play a card that triggers the effect of an Ongoing or Main Character you control, you finish resolving the text of the card you played before resolving the triggered effect. If multiple effects trigger at the same time, you can resolve them in the order of your choice. You cannot take another action (i.e. play another card, etc) until you fully resolve all triggered effects.
1.050: You are not considered to have "played a card" if you are using a card ability in response to an attack.
1.051: Ex.1: If you use Super Speed [Super Power] to Defend an Attack you did not "play" it.
1.052: Ex.2: If you reveal Cat-Like Reflexes [Super Power] when you are attacked, you did not "play" it.
1.060: When something uses the phrase "..the first card you play this turn..." (or other similar wording), think of that as meaning "..the first card you resolve this turn...". The condition will be true when you resolve the card.
1.061: Ex.1: A player uses Power of the Green [Super Power] to put Central City [Location] into play. Central City will trigger on that player "resolving" Power of the Green, because it was in play when the Power of the Green "resolved".
1.070: If a card in a "play" zone changes zones, it is considered to be "another" card if it enters that same player's play zone later that turn. (Note: It is not considered to be a "different" card.)
1.080: In order to play a card "again", the card you want to play again must be in your "play" zone and that card must be fully resolved. If you play a card again, any effects generated by that card the first time it was played will remain for the rest of the turn.
1.090: When a card or Main Character uses the phrase 'different' to refer to a card, it means a card with a different name.
1.100: You may buy cards from either the Line-Up or defeat the Super Villain, not both. If you defeat the Super Villain, you may still gain cards from another zone if you have an ability that allows you to do so. If you buy from the Line-Up you may also buy from the Kick stack.
1.110: When you buy a card, you gain it. The opposite is not true, i.e. when you gain a card you are not necessarily considered to have bought it.
1.120: You can only "Defeat a Super Villain" when it is on the Super Villain stack. Buying a Super Villain from the Line-Up, gaining one, etc is not considered "Defeating a Super Villain".
1.130: When a player is Attacked by a card or ability, that player has an opportunity to take any number of each "time you are Attacked" abilities. Once you have defended an attack, or it has resolved against you, you can no longer take any of these actions.
1.131: Ex.1: A player defends an Attack with Super Speed [Super Power]. That player may not then use Trash Hole [Location] to draw a card and then discard a card; you must use the Trash Hole ability before defending the Attack if you wish to use it.
1.140: Abilities that trigger during a player's turn will not trigger once a player has passed step one of the end of turn procedures.
1.141: Ex.1: If Cheetah [MC] destroys a card at the end of a players turn, then an opposing Red Lantern Supergirl [MC] will not trigger.
1.150: Discarding a card refers to only discarding from a player's hand. Something that triggers from discarding a card will only trigger when a card is discarded from the player's hand.
1.160: A player cannot gain power unless it is their turn. If a player would gain power at any other time, instead the player is assumed to have gained zero power.
1.170: You can have a negative amount of Power, but you cannot have a negative amount of VP.
1.180: When an effect refers to "a card you played this turn", that card must still be in your play zone for you to choose it.
1.181: Ex. 1: A player uses Killer Frost's [MC] ability to play a Venom Injector [Equipment] from the line-up and then destroy it. The player then plays Magic [SP]; the player is unable to choose to destroy the Venom Injector again, as the card is no longer in their play area.
2.000 - Zones
(Click to Expand)
2.010: The zones are: Below Main Character, Destroyed Pile, Discard Pile, Kick Stack, Line-Up, Main Character, Main Deck, On Top Of Main Character, Play, Player's Deck, Player's Hand, Removed From The Game, SuperVillain Stack, Weakness Stack
2.020: The visible zones are: Below Main Character, Destroyed Pile, Discard Pile, Kick Stack, Line-Up, Main Character, On Top Of Main Character, Play, Removed From The Game, (Top Card of) SuperVillain Stack, Weakness Stack
2.030: The hidden zones are: Main Deck, Player's Deck, Player's Hand, SuperVillain Stack (Only Those SuperVillains Which Have Not Yet Been Revealed Are Considered Hidden)
2.040: The only hidden zone a player is allowed to look at is their own hand. A player cannot look at any other hidden zone without being instructed to do so by a game ability.
2.050: When a card changes zones, it loses any dependencies it had while it was in the previous zone.
2.051: Ex.1: You use Abra Kadabra to play the top card of the main deck, which happens to be Azarath Metrion Zinthos. You then discard AMZ to return a card from your discard pile to your hand. At the end of the turn, Abra Kadabra will not return the AMZ to the top of the main deck and you do not have the option of paying 2 VPs to gain it. (You have effectively gained it for free.)
2.060: If you must take an action that effects a hidden zone and you can not, then you must reveal all cards in that hidden zone.
2.061: Ex.1: If you can not discard an Equipment to Gizmo [Super Villain] FAA then you must reveal your hand and allow all players to verify that you are not holding an Equipment. You would then gain a Weakness.
2.070: If you must take an action regarding the highest or lowest (cost, vp value, etc) card in a hidden zone, then you must reveal all cards in that hidden zone.
2.071: Ex.1: To resolve Helspont [Super Villain] FAA you must reveal your hand and then discard the two highest cost cards in it.
2.080: Unless explicitly stated, if an ability you control would cause a card owned by another player to be put into your hand, deck or discard pile, instead put that card into its owner's hand, deck, or discard pile.
2.081: Ex.1: Isabel Rochev [SV] explicitly instructs you to gain an opponent's card, so you do as instructed.
2.082: Ex.2: A player controls Cadmus Labs [Location] and plays Brainiac [Super Villain - IM] which they use to play an opponent's Mera [Hero]. If the player uses Cadmus Labs to return Mera to their hand, it will return to its owner's hand.
3.000 - Main Characters
(Click to Expand)
3.010: If something refers to 'Your Super Hero' or 'Your Super Villain', it refers to all of your Main Characters.
3.020: Main Characters are not cards.
3.021: Ex.1: If Batgirl [Main Character] causes you to draw a card, The Flash [Main Character] will not trigger and draw you a second card.
4.000 - Main Deck Cards
(Click to Expand)
4.010: The card types are: Equipment, Hero, Location, Starter, Super Power, Villain, Weakness
4.020: Weakness cards have the type Weakness.
4.030: If a card has an asterisk in its VP slot, then it is considered to be worth an "asterisk amount" of VP during the game. i.e. If a player destroys Deathstorm [Villain] due to Black Hand's FAA [SV, Impossible Mode] then that player will discard three cards.
4.040: A players cards are still considered to be owned by them at the end of the game when counting final VP. i.e. Shapeshift counts as both a Suicide Squad and a unique Power Ring when counting VP.
5.000 - Keywords
(Click to Expand)
5.010: Assist: This keyword has no effect, but cards with this keyword can be interacted with by another card looking for the 'Assist' keyword. Example: When using Krypto as a Defense you can look for cards with the 'Assist' keyword in your discard pile.
5.020: Teamwork: In order to Teamwork a player, you must announce you are using the ability. (At this point you are committed to Teamworking a player.) You then randomly determine a foe to Teamwork. Once the foe is randomly chosen, if you are using the Teamwork ability of a Main Character, you will give that player one VP. You will then play the top card of that foe's deck.
5.021: Ex.1: Player 1 announces they will use the Teamwork ability of Trickster [MC]. They roll a dice, and randomly determine that Player 3 will be the Teamworked player. Player 3 receives 1 VP for being Teamworked, and then Player 1 plays the top card of Player 3's deck.
5.022: Ex.2: Player 2 plays Pied Piper [Hero]. They roll a dice, and randomly determine that Player 4 will be the Teamworked player. Player 1 plays the top card of Player 4's deck.
5.030: Teamwork: Teamworked cards always return to their owner, even if they are supposed to go to another zone. 'Teamworking' a card creates a condition of "when that card leaves play". This condition intercepts it leaving play by any other means.
5.040: Time Travel: If a player Time Travels a card, it will only return to the Line-Up or Super Villain stack at the end of the turn if it is still in their play area. If it is in any other zone it will not return to the Line-Up.
6.000 - Set Specific Clarifications
(Click to Expand)
6.010: The following cards are all assumed to be from the Base Set regardless of which version of the card you are playing with: Kick, Punch, Vulnerability and Weakness.
6.020: Teen Titans GO!: Regarding the cycle of cards that state "if [Insert Main Character Name] is on your team...", this clause refers only to your Main Characters. Having a card with that name is not sufficient to meet this requirement.
6.030: Teen Titans GO!: Super-Villains from this set have the type Nemesis written on them. All of these Super-Villains are considered to have the type Villain instead. Nemesis is not a card type.
6.040: Teen Titans GO!: There is no set of action(s) that any player can take that will result in any player having a Sidekick on their team.
6.050: The Rogues: Each Main Character from this set has an ability which reads "Teamwork: That foe gains 1 VP". This particular Teamwork ability may only be used once per turn.
7.000 - End of Turn Procedure
(Click to Expand)
7.010: Announce that you are ending your turn. Your turn is now considered to be over.
7.020: Place all cards in your hand into your discard pile.
7.030: Resolve all "at the end of your turn" effects, in the order of your choice.
7.040: Place all non-Ongoing cards you have in play into their owner's discard pile, or return them to the proper location (Line-Up for Time Travel cards, etc).
7.050: Any Power you have is lost.
7.060: Draw five cards. Note: this may result in a player having more than five cards in hand if one or more cards were drawn due to "at the end of your turn effects".
7.070: If the Line-Up contains less than five cards, add cards to it from the main deck until it contains five cards. If the main deck does not contain enough cards to fulfill this requirement, the game ends immediately.
7.080: If the top card of the Super Villain stack is face down, reveal it and resolve its First Appearance Attack, if any. The FAA will resolve against the player who is about to begin their turn first, followed by the remaining players in turn order. If there are no Super Villains left to reveal, the game ends immediately.
7.090: The next player begins their turn.
8.000 - Tournament Structure
(Click to Expand)
8.010: Games will be played in groups of three or four players, and will be paired as tables of four whenever possible. Tables at the top of the standings are to be paired as four player tables.
8.020: The length of time for each round is 60 minutes. After time is called, a set number of turns will be added to the current game based on whose turn it is when time is called. If time is called during the first players turn, then a number of turns equal to [the number of turns required to complete the turn cycle will be added to the game]. If time is called during any other players turn, then a number of turns equal to [the number of turns required to complete the turn cycle and one additional turn for each player in the game].
8.021: Ex.1: During a 3-player game, time is called during player one's turn. Once that player has completed their turn, the game will continue for two additional turns, to complete the turn cycle. There will not be another additional turn allocated for each player after those turns have been completed.
8.022: Ex.2: During a 4-player game, time is called during player three's turn. Once that player has completed their turn, the game will continue for five additional turns, which allows for one turn for player four (to complete the turn cycle) and then an additional turn for each player.
8.030: At the end of the game, total each player's VP. In the event of a tie, the first tiebreaker is the player who defeated the most Super Villains. The second tie-breaker is the player who most recently defeated a Super Villain.
8.040: A player may drop from an event at any time. It is preferred for players to drop from the event between games so as to not disrupt a game that is in progress.
8.050: If a player drops from an event (or concedes a match prior to its completion) during a game, the other players should call for a judge. A judge will maintain the game state until the end of the current turn. During this time, that player can still be interacted with, and the judge will make decisions at random for that player, if required. That player will receive last place for this round.
8.060: At the end of the turn in which a player conceded the match, the judge will gather all of that players cards, Main Characters, etc (including Ongoing cards currently controlled by another player) and turn them face down. That player can no longer be interacted with by any means. Any cards the player controlled that were owned by another player will be placed into its owner's discard pile at this time.
8.070: The minimum number of players for a sanctioned tournament is eight.
8.080: The number of swiss rounds to be played during a tournament is determined by the number of players that entered, as follows: 8 - 16 players = 4 Rounds; 17 - 32 players = 5 Rounds; 33 - 64 = 6 Rounds; 65 - 128 = 7 Rounds.
8.090: For tournaments consisting of four rounds, a single round ("the finals') will be played after the swiss rounds. The top three finishers will be invited to participate in the finals.
8.100: For tournaments consisting of five or more rounds, two play-off rounds will take place after the swiss rounds. The top nine finishers will be invited to participate in the play-off rounds. For the first play-off round, players will be paired based on their standings as follows: Table 1: first, eighth & ninth; Table 2: second, sixth and seventh; Table 3: third, fourth and fifth. "The finals" will consist of players placing first in each of the play-off games.
8.110: At the tournament organizers discretion, the "top cut" can consist of all players with X or more points, so long as at least the required number of players are included in the play-off rounds.
8.111: Ex.1: During a 20-person tournament, the ninth place finisher has 12 points, as does the tenth place finisher; eleventh place and below have 10 points or less. The TO can elect to do a "top 10 cut" in this case. Any additional player(s) would then be seated at Table 3, then Table 2 then Table 1.
8.112: Ex.2: For a "top 10 cut", players would be paired based on their standings as follows: Table 1: first, ninth & tenth; Table 2: second, seventh and eighth; Table 3: third, fourth, fifth and sixth.
8.120: During play-off rounds, instead of rolling a die to determine player order, the standings will be used.
8.121: Ex.1: If players 1, 8 and 9 are playing a match, player 1 is considered to have won the die roll, with player 8 coming in second, etc.
9.000 - Rules Infractions
(Click to Expand)
9.010: If a player reveals one or more cards to another player without being instructed to do so by a card ability, then that player must reveal those cards to all players.
9.020: If a player discards on Ongoing card for any reason other than because a card allowed or instructed it to be discarded, a judge should retrieve the Ongoing from whichever zone it is in, and place it in that player's play area. The player receives a penalty for failure to maintain the proper game state.
9.030: If a player looks at (or reveals) cards in a hidden zone without an effect allowing the player to do so, that player will receive a penalty for looking at (or revealing) extra cards.
9.040: Triggers: There are two types of triggers: those which are deemed beneficial to a player's opponents and those which are deemed to be detrimental to their opponents. Missing a trigger that is beneficial to a player's opponents typically does not result in a penalty, while missing a trigger that is detrimental to a player's opponents typically results in a penalty. Both types of missed triggers may be reported to a judge by any player in the game, and a judge will determine the most appropriate method of correcting the game state if it has not passed an irreparable state. This is often accomplished by having the trigger be resolved immediately if it was pointed out by one of the players opponents.
9.050: Note: A trigger which only provides power cannot be missed; this is intended to be a shortcut to maintain the pace of the game.
9.051: Ex.1: A player plays Abra Kadabra [Villain] and plays the top card of the Main Deck, which is a Red Robin [Hero]. At the end of the turn the player neither returns Red Robin to the Main Deck nor pays two VP to gain it, and instead places it into their discard pile. The player has missed a trigger and will receive a penalty, then the judge will correct the game state as best able, in this case by placing Red Robin on top of the Main Deck. This is because this type of trigger is deemed to be detrimental to that player's opponents by allowing him to gain the Red Robin card for free.
9.052: Ex.2: A player plays Ra's Al Ghul [Super Villain] and, at the end of the turn, they fails to put it at the bottom of their deck. The player has missed a trigger, but will not receive a penalty. This is because this type of trigger is deemed to be beneficial to that player's opponents by delaying the drawing of Ra's Al Ghul again. If any opponent so chooses, the missed trigger can be resolved, and Ra's will be placed on the bottom of its owner's deck. If the card owner points out the missed trigger then Ra's will not be placed on the bottom of their deck, because the player missed their own trigger.
9.053: Ex.3: A player is using Batman as their Main Character and plays three Equipment cards, without ever acknowledging that Batman triggered for any of them. The player will have +3 Power if they acknowledge the Power gained from Batman that turn.
9.060: A judge may give a player a warning for slow play if the player fails to perform a game action within a reasonable amount of time.
9.070: A judge may give a player a warning for a rules infraction, whether the infraction is specifically covered by these rules or not.
9.080: If the head judge determines that a player has accumulated to many penalties, or if a single penalty is severe enough, then that player will be dropped from the event and is ineligible for any prizes from that event.
10.000 - Tournament Philosophy
(Click to Expand)
10.010: The only people allowed to talk to a player involved in a tournament game is another player in that game or a judge. If a player receives 'outside assistance' during a game, a judge should be notified, and a penalty given to all players involved in the 'outside assistance'.
10.011: Ex.1: A player buys Air-Walk Shoes [Equipment] from the Line-Up. After buying it they buy another card from the Line-Up. At that point, another player who is spectating the game tells the player to gain a VP for having purchased Air-Walk Shoes; this player has given outside assistance to the player in the game and will be given a penalty. The player in the game will not be given a penalty because they did not ask for the assistance, but they also will not be able to get a VP for gaining the card as they have already missed the trigger.
10.012: Ex.2: A player buys Air-Walk Shoes [Equipment] from the Line-Up. After buying it they reach for another card in the Line-Up; at that point, another player in the game reminds the player that they can gain a VP for having purchased Air-Walk Shoes. Neither player will receive a penalty, and the player may take a VP for having gained the card, as they have not yet taken another game action.
10.020: While any player in the game may point out a missed trigger, or a misplay, to another player if they so choose, judges will refrain from doing so. Judges observe games to ensure that players do not cheat, but they are not there to help them win.
10.021: Ex.1: On the first turn of the game a judge observes a player play four punches and declare they have three power. The judge will not correct the player by informing them that they have four power.
10.022: Ex.2: On the first turn of the game a judge observes a player play two punches and declare they have four power. The judge will stop the game and correct the player by informing them that they only have two power; the player will receive a warning for misrepresenting the game state.
10.023: Ex. 3: A player has Animal Man [MC] and plays a Weakness, a Vulnerability and a Kick. The player then asks a judge how much power they have from playing those three cards. The judge should advise that they have 2 power, as the player did not indicate to the judge that Animal Man has triggered. The judge should not point out the 'missed' trigger from Animal Man to the player, it is the players responsibility to know how their cards and Main Characters work.


Main Character Rulings:
(Clicking on the card name will open an image of the card in a new tab)

Alan Scott (CROSSOVER 1) - [295]
(No current rulings)

Animal Man (CRISIS 1) - [347]
(No current rulings)

Aquaman (BS) - [296]
(No current rulings)

Bane (PROMO) - [326]
(No current rulings)

Batgirl (HU) - [297]
(No current rulings)

Batman (BS) - [348]
(No current rulings)

Batwoman (BOP) - [607]
(No current rulings)

Beast Boy (TT) - [298]
(No current rulings)

Beast Boy (TTG) - [719]
(No current rulings)

Bizarro (FE) - [287]
- Any card destroyed as a result of the game ending does not give you a Weakness. ex: Firestorm, Firestorm Matrix, etc.
- You only gain a Weakness when you destroy a card, not if an opponent destroys one of your cards.
- Abilities that read "each player destroys" mean that you are the player destroying the card, and therefore you will gain a Weakness for each card destroyed this way.
- The 'gain a Weakness' text is active at all times during a game, including during Super Villain First Appearance Attacks.

Black Adam (FE) - [299]
(No current rulings)

Black Canary (HU) - [349]
(No current rulings)

Black Canary (BOP) - [609]
(No current rulings)

Black Lightning (PROMO) - [709]
- No matter which version you are playing with, this text should read as follows: "Discard X cards: Put a card with cost X from your discard pile into your hand. X cannot be zero."

Black Manta (FE) - [288]
(No current rulings)

Blue Beetle (TT) - [327]
(No current rulings)

Booster Gold (HU) - [328]
(No current rulings)

Brainiac 5 (CROSSOVER 3) - [300]
(No current rulings)

Captain Boomerang (CRISIS 3) - [301]
(No current rulings)

Captain Cold (ROGUES) - [507]
(No current rulings)

Catwoman (BOP) - [608]
(No current rulings)

Chameleon Boy (CROSSOVER 3) - [289]
- When you discard a card to perform this ability, you do not need to discard an additional card to pay for the Time Travel cost.
- Neither the card you choose to use his ability on, or the card you discard, need to have the Time Travel keyword.
- The card you use his ability on is considered to have been Time Traveled, and will trigger any effects from playing a Time Travel card.

Cheetah (CRISIS 3) - [329]
(No current rulings)

Constantine (CRISIS 1) - [290]
(No current rulings)

Cosmic Boy (CROSSOVER 3) - [302]
(No current rulings)

Cyborg (BS) - [330]
(No current rulings)

Cyborg (TTG) - [735]
(No current rulings)

DeadShot (CRISIS 3) - [331]
(No current rulings)

Deathstroke (FE) - [303]
(No current rulings)

Doctor Fate (CROSSOVER 1) - [350]
- Each card you play during your turn counts towards the bonus effect for each of his abilities a single time. ex: If you play cards with cost 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 (in any order) then you will get +2 Power and draw one card.
- When either of his conditions is met, that ability triggers immediately.

Dr. Manhattan (CROSSOVER 4) - [304]
(No current rulings)

Felicity Smoak (CROSSOVER 2) - [305]
(No current rulings)

Golden Glider (ROGUES) - [509]
(No current rulings)

Green Arrow (CRISIS 1) - [332]
- His ability refers to defeating Villains in the Line-up, and to defeating Super-Villains or Super-Heroes in the Super-Villain stack.
- If you use his ability, Villains in the line-up with cost one or two are considered to have a cost of zero.

Green Lantern (BS) - [351]
(No current rulings)

Harley Quinn (FE) - [333]
(No current rulings)

Hawkman (HU) - [352]
(No current rulings)

Heatwave (ROGUES) - [508]
(No current rulings)

Huntress (BOP) - [610]
(No current rulings)

Indigo-1 (CRISIS 2) - [334]
(No current rulings)

Jay Garrick (CROSSOVER 1) - [306]
- His ability overrides the normal 'fully resolve the current card, then look for anything that triggered' rule.
- He interrupts any drawing of 'one or more cards' instructed by a card, and allows you to perform the action of revealing the top card of your deck and deciding if you want to discard it.
- Main Characters are not cards. Ex: If a Main Character causes you to draw a card, Jay Garrick will not trigger.

John Diggle (CROSSOVER 2) - [307]
(No current rulings)

Katana (BOP) - [611]
(No current rulings)

Kid Flash (PROMO) - [291]
- His ability may be each time you buy or gain a card; it is not limited to once per turn, etc.
- His ability may only be used at the time you buy or gain a card. If you individually buy three different cards from the lineup you cannot later add three cards to the lineup. You must add the card to the lineup at the proper time (you cannot add it later if you forget, etc).

Kid Flash (PROMO) - [757]
- His ability may be used any number of times during your turn.
- His ability may only be used at the time you buy or gain a card from the Line-Up. If you individually buy three different cards from the lineup you cannot later add three cards to the lineup. You must add the card to the lineup at the proper time (you cannot add it later if you forget, etc).

Killer Frost (CRISIS 3) - [353]
(No current rulings)

King Shark (CRISIS 3) - [308]
(No current rulings)

Kyle Rayner (CRISIS 2) - [292]
- If you use his ability, you discard the revealed cards as well.

Lex Luthor (FE) - [354]
(No current rulings)

Lightning Lad (CROSSOVER 3) - [309]
(No current rulings)

Martian Manhunter (PROMO) - [361]
(No current rulings)

Mirror Master (ROGUES) - [504]
- If the first card you play is Black Orchid followed by Element Woman, you will get +3 Power because you played a Hero, Equipment and Villain. If you play Element Woman first, followed by Black Orchid then you will only get +1 Power.

Mister Terrific (CROSSOVER 1) - [310]
(No current rulings)

Nightwing (HU) - [335]
(No current rulings)

Nite Owl (CROSSOVER 4) - [311]
(No current rulings)

Oliver Queen (CROSSOVER 2) - [336]
(No current rulings)

Oracle (BOP) - [612]
(No current rulings)

Ozymandias (CROSSOVER 4) - [312]
- His ability resolves during the End of Turn Procedure when you are instructed to "Draw five cards".

Phantom Girl (CROSSOVER 3) - [313]
(No current rulings)

Poison Ivy (CRISIS 3) - [337]
(No current rulings)

Power Girl (CROSSOVER 1) - [314]
(No current rulings)

Raven (TT) - [315]
(No current rulings)

Raven (TTG) - [775]
(No current rulings)

Red Lantern Supergirl (CRISIS 2) - [316]
- If you play a card that allows a foe to destroy a card and they choose to do so, her ability will trigger.
- If multiple foes destroy a card during any one player's turn, her ability will only trigger once.
- If you destroy a foe's card her ability does not trigger.
- Cards destroyed as a result of Super Villain First Appearance Attacks will not trigger her ability.
- Cards destroyed as a result of defending Super Villain First Appearance Attacks will not trigger her ability.

Red Robin (TT) - [338]
(No current rulings)

Red Tornado (HU) - [339]
(No current rulings)

Robin (CRISIS 1) - [317]
- His ability overrides the normal 'fully resolve the current card, then look for anything that triggered' rule.
- The first time a card instructs you to draw a card, he interrupts the drawing of that card and allows you to perform the action of putting an Equipment from your discard pile into your hand instead.
- Main Characters are not cards. Ex: If a Main Character causes you to draw a card, Robin will not trigger.
- He only triggers if you draw exactly one card. ex: He will trigger on Aerie One [Equipment] but he will not trigger on Hugo Strange [Villain].

Robin (TTG) - [777]
(No current rulings)

Rorschach (CROSSOVER 4) - [355]
(No current rulings)

Roy Harper (CROSSOVER 2) - [356]
(No current rulings)

Saint Walker (CRISIS 2) - [340]
(No current rulings)

Sara Lance (CROSSOVER 2) - [293]
(No current rulings)

Saturn Girl (CROSSOVER 3) - [318]
(No current rulings)

Shazam! (HU) - [341]
- You are not required to reveal any card gained by his ability. You may elect to reveal it as proof for an effect if you choose, such as gaining VP when you gain a particular card, if an effect triggers on you gaining a particular card type, etc.

Silk Spectre (CROSSOVER 4) - [319]
(No current rulings)

Sinestro (FE) - [357]
(No current rulings)

Skitter (PROMO) - [320]
(No current rulings)

Star Sapphire (CRISIS 2) - [321]
(No current rulings)

Starfire (PROMO) - [322]
(No current rulings)

Starfire (TT) - [342]
(No current rulings)

Starfire (TTG) - [786]
(No current rulings)

Stargirl (CROSSOVER 1) - [323]
(No current rulings)

Superboy (TT) - [343]
(No current rulings)

Superman (BS) - [358]
(No current rulings)

Swamp Thing (CRISIS 1) - [344]
- If you discard an opponent's Location from play, it will go to its owner's discard pile.
- If you destroy an opponent's Location while its in play, it will go to the destroyed pile.
- If you discard a Location in the Line-Up it will be removed from the game.
- If you destroy a Location in the Line-Up it will go to the destroyed pile.

The Comedian (CROSSOVER 4) - [345]
- Super Villain First Appearance Attacks do not qualify for his cost reduction. The Super Villain must have a standard attack in order for its cost to be reduced.

The Flash (BS) - [346]
- Main Characters are not cards. Ex: If a Main Character causes you to draw a card, The Flash will not draw you a second card.

The Joker (PROMO) - [324]
(No current rulings)

Trickster (ROGUES) - [505]
(No current rulings)

Vixen (PROMO) - [707]
(No current rulings)

Weather Wizard (ROGUES) - [506]
(No current rulings)

White Lantern Deadman (CRISIS 2) - [362]
(No current rulings)

Wildcat (CROSSOVER 1) - [359]
(No current rulings)

Wonder Girl (TT) - [325]
(No current rulings)

Wonder Woman (BS) - [360]
(No current rulings)

Zatanna Zatara (CRISIS 1) - [294]
(No current rulings)



Super Villain Rulings:
(Clicking on the card name will open an image of the card in a new tab)

Amazo (HU) - [368]
(No current rulings)

Aquaman (FE) - [369]
(No current rulings)

Arkillo (HU) - [370]
(No current rulings)

Atrocitus - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [371]
- Cards placed under a player's Main Character(s) by this card should be kept together so that they can be discarded when he is defeated.

Bart Allen (ROGUES) - [528]
(No current rulings)

Batman (FE) - [372]
(No current rulings)

Billy Numerous (TTG) - [722]
(No current rulings)

Black Adam - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [373]
- When he is played, you reveal the top card of each players deck as well as the top card of the main deck.

Black Hand - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [374]
(No current rulings)

Blackfire (TT) - [375]
(No current rulings)

Brainiac - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [377]
(No current rulings)

Brother Blood (CROSSOVER 2) - [378]
(No current rulings)

Brother Blood (TT) - [379]
(No current rulings)

Brother Blood (TTG) - [727]
(No current rulings)

Cheshire (TT) - [381]
(No current rulings)

China White (CROSSOVER 2) - [382]
(No current rulings)

Clock King (TT) - [383]
(No current rulings)

Constantine (FE) - [384]
- If you destroy a card worth negative VP (i.e. Weakness, etc) you will lose that much VP.

Control Freak (TTG) - [732]
(No current rulings)

Count Vertigo (CROSSOVER 2) - [385]
(No current rulings)

Cyborg (FE) - [386]
(No current rulings)

Darkseid (BS) - [387]
(No current rulings)

Deathstroke - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [389]
(No current rulings)

Doomsday - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [390]
(No current rulings)

Dr. Light (TT) - [391]
- If you cannot reveal another Super-Villain then do not shuffle Dr. Light back into the SV stack.
- This SuperVillain can have its First Appearance Attack resolve multiple times per game because it can be shuffled back into the SuperVillain stack.

Eclipso (CROSSOVER 1) - [392]
- You are only considered to have the game text of each foe's Main Characters until the end of the turn.
- You gain the game text of every Main Character that each of your foe's are using.

Emerald Empress (CROSSOVER 3) - [393]
(No current rulings)

Felix Faust (PROMO) - [395]
(No current rulings)

Felix Faust - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [394]
(No current rulings)

Gentleman Ghost (CROSSOVER 1) - [396]
(No current rulings)

Gizmo (TTG) - [746]
(No current rulings)

Green Arrow (FE) - [398]
(No current rulings)

Green Lantern (FE) - [399]
(No current rulings)

Grid - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [400]
(No current rulings)

H'El (HU) - [404]
(No current rulings)

Hades - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [401]
(No current rulings)

Harvest (TT) - [402]
(No current rulings)

Hawkman (ROGUES) - [529]
- His First Appearance Attack refers to power generated without any player making a decision or taking any action.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Man-Bat Serum then you get +Power equal to your VP.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Hawkgirl then you get power equal to 1 + the number of Heroes in your discard pile.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Birdarangs then you get +1 Power (you do not also draw a card).
- FAA Ex: Any ongoing discarded is worth 0 power.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Amanda Waller you get 0 power, because you cannot make a decision.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Pandora do not add a card to the Line-Up, but you do get +1 Power for each different cost in the Line-Up.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Dawnstar you get +0 Power because no player can perform an action.
- FAA Ex: If you discard Cosmic King you get +2 Power, because you are not making a decision.

Hector Hammond - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [403]
- You put the cards into your hand one at a time and you can stop at any time during the process. i.e. you have the option to either return another card, or stop, after each card is returned until you have returned four cards, or decided to stop.
- You can put zero, one, two, three or four cards into your hand with his ability.

Helspont - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [405]
(No current rulings)

Isabel Rochev (CROSSOVER 2) - [407]
(No current rulings)

Jesse Quick (ROGUES) - [531]
- Disregard the reminder text on her which states that "Teamwork abilities are now active."

Jinx (TTG) - [753]
(No current rulings)

Kobra (CROSSOVER 1) - [408]
(No current rulings)

Lex Luthor - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [409]
(No current rulings)

Lightning Lord (CROSSOVER 3) - [410]
(No current rulings)

Malcolm Merlyn (CROSSOVER 2) - [411]
(No current rulings)

Mammoth (TTG) - [763]
(No current rulings)

Mano (CROSSOVER 3) - [412]
(No current rulings)

Martian Manhunter (FE) - [413]
(No current rulings)

Max Mercury (ROGUES) - [532]
(No current rulings)

Mongul - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [414]
(No current rulings)

Mordru the Merciless (CROSSOVER 1) - [415]
(No current rulings)

Mr. Freeze (HU) - [416]
(No current rulings)

Nekron (HU) - [417]
- If there is only one player who does not defend against his FAA, then that player has the highest total cost. That player must destroy a random card in their hand and the other players would not destroy a card. This is true even if that player only reveals cards with a cost of zero.

Owlman - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [418]
(No current rulings)

Parallax - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 1) - [419]
- This card does not double any Power that has already been spent. It doubles the amount of power you currently have.

Persuader (CROSSOVER 3) - [420]
(No current rulings)

Poison Ivy (BOP) - [565]
(No current rulings)

Power Ring - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [422]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.
- Each player must destroy the highest cost Hero in both their hand and discard pile. You cannot choose which zone to destroy from, if you have a Hero in your hand and one in your discard pile then you will destroy two Heroes.

Psimon (TT) - [421]
(No current rulings)

Ra's Al Ghul (BS) - [364]
- This card is only placed at the bottom of its owner's deck if it was played that turn.

Sea King - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [423]
- When resolving his FAA, if the final card in your deck is a starter, and you reveal it because of his attack, then you will place that card in your discard pile and then gain three weaknesses (because your deck ran out of cards due to his attack).
- If your deck is empty when his FAA begins, you will shuffle your discard pile into your deck and then begin revealing cards.
- When resolving his FAA, if you have no deck and no discard pile, you will receive three Weakness cards.

See-More (TTG) - [778]
- His FAA can cause Super Villains to be put into the main deck. If/when those SV's enter the line-up, they will not perform their FAA's again because they have already happened earlier during the game.

Shazam! (FE) - [424]
(No current rulings)

Sinestro (BS) - [425]
(No current rulings)

Slade Wilson (TT) - [365]
(No current rulings)

Slade Wilson (CROSSOVER 2) - [426]
(No current rulings)

Superman (FE) - [428]
(No current rulings)

Superwoman - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [429]
(No current rulings)

Swamp Thing (FE) - [430]
(No current rulings)

Terra (TT) - [431]
- The card must be in your play area in order to destroy it. This applies to both her Ongoing and her FAA ability.

Tharok (CROSSOVER 3) - [432]
(No current rulings)

The Anti-Monitor (BS) - [433]
- The Super-Villain, Kick, and Weakness stacks are not legal targets for The Anti-Monitor's card-destroying ability.

The Brain (TTG) - [792]
- Treat its FAA as follows: Each player gains a Weakness for each SuperVillain in their hand or discard pile.

The Calculator (BOP) - [567]
(No current rulings)

The Flash (FE) - [366]
(No current rulings)

The Joker (BS) - [664]
- Regarding his FAA, the second sentence should read as follows: If the card you received has a cost of 1 or greater, gain a Weakness and put it on top of your deck.

Time Trapper (CROSSOVER 3) - [436]
(No current rulings)

Trigon - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 2) - [437]
(No current rulings)

Ultra-Humanite (CROSSOVER 1) - [438]
(No current rulings)

Ultraman - Impossible Mode (CRISIS 3) - [439]
(No current rulings)

Validus (CROSSOVER 3) - [440]
(No current rulings)

Vandal Savage (HU) - [367]
(No current rulings)

Wonder Woman (FE) - [441]
(No current rulings)



Main Deck Card Rulings:
(Clicking on the card name will open an image of the card in a new tab)

Abra Kadabra (ROGUES) - [536]
- If the card you play with this leaves your play area then it will not return to the top of the main deck at the end of the turn, and you do not have the option of paying 2 VP to gain it.

Acrobatic Agility (TT) - [200]
(No current rulings)

Aerie One (BOP) - [543]
(No current rulings)

Air-Walk Shoes (ROGUES) - [510]
(No current rulings)

Alan Scott (MULTIVERSE) - [584]
(No current rulings)

Alfred Pennyworth (RIVALS 1) - [445]
(No current rulings)

Amanda Waller (FE) - [33]
(No current rulings)

Amnesty Bay (CONFRONTATIONS) - [876]
(No current rulings)

Animal Man (CRISIS 1) - [228]
(No current rulings)

Animal Man (CONFRONTATIONS) - [803]
(No current rulings)

Apokolips (HU) - [156]
(No current rulings)

Aqualad (TT) - [140]
(No current rulings)

Aqualad (TTG) - [716]
(No current rulings)

Aquaman's Trident (BS) - [3]
(No current rulings)

Arkham Asylum (BS) - [42]
(No current rulings)

Atlantis (CRISIS 2) - [247]
(No current rulings)

Atomica (FE) - [94]
(No current rulings)

Azarath (TT) - [190]
(No current rulings)

Azarath Metrion Zinthos (TT) - [201]
(No current rulings)

Bag of Tricks (ROGUES) - [511]
- As long as this card is in play, you can choose to pay X VP any number of times during your turn.
- You may not choose a number less than one when using this cards ability.

Bane (BS) - [60]
(No current rulings)

Bane (RIVALS 1) - [458]
(No current rulings)

Batarang (HU) - [104]
(No current rulings)

Batarang (RIVALS 1) - [442]
(No current rulings)

Batman [Thomas Wayne] (MULTIVERSE) - [585]
(No current rulings)

Batmobile (BS) - [4]
(No current rulings)

Batmobile (RIVALS 1) - [443]
(No current rulings)

Batwoman (RIVALS 1) - [446]
(No current rulings)

Belle Reve (FE) - [62]
(No current rulings)

Birdarangs (TTG) - [723]
(No current rulings)

Bizarro (BS) - [63]
(No current rulings)

Bizarro (CONFRONTATIONS) - [808]
(No current rulings)

Bizzaro Power (FE) - [79]
- The player who plays this card gains a Weakness before the Attack happens.

Black Lantern Aquaman (CRISIS 2) - [253]
(No current rulings)

Black Lantern Batman (CRISIS 2) - [254]
(No current rulings)

Black Lantern Blue Beetle (CRISIS 2) - [255]
(No current rulings)

Black Lantern Corps (HU) - [178]
(No current rulings)

Black Lantern Green Arrow (CRISIS 2) - [256]
(No current rulings)

Black Lantern Power Ring (CRISIS 2) - [238]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.
- If gaining the card triggers an ability when it's gained, the player playing this card gets that effect, not the player whose discard pile it ends up in.

Black Lantern Wonder Woman (CRISIS 2) - [258]
(No current rulings)

Black Manta (CONFRONTATIONS) - [810]
(No current rulings)

Black Mask (CRISIS 3) - [273]
(No current rulings)

Black Orchid (CRISIS 3) - [263]
- If you reveal a card with negative VP (i.e. Weakness, etc) you will lose that much VP.

Blackbriar Thorn (CONFRONTATIONS) - [811]
(No current rulings)

Blackgate Prison (FE) - [67]
(No current rulings)

Blaster (TTG) - [725]
(No current rulings)

Blue Beetle (BS) - [17]
(No current rulings)

Blue Beetle (MULTIVERSE) - [586]
(No current rulings)

Blue Devil (CONFRONTATIONS) - [812]
(No current rulings)

Blue Lantern Power Ring (HU) - [105]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Bo Staff (CRISIS 1) - [225]
(No current rulings)

Book of Magic (CONFRONTATIONS) - [813]
(No current rulings)

Boomerang (CRISIS 3) - [259]
(No current rulings)

Broadsword (FE) - [5]
(No current rulings)

Bronze Tiger (CROSSOVER 2) - [476]
- A foe who avoids this Attack counts as one who did not reveal a card.

Brother Blood (HU) - [179]
(No current rulings)

Bulletproof (BS) - [51]
(No current rulings)

Bumblebee (TT) - [146]
(No current rulings)

Bunker (TT) - [147]
- If a revealed card has multiple types, you can elect what type it is when putting it into your hand. I.e. you can pick which type Element Woman is when putting it into your hand; so that you can put Element Woman, Kick and Punch into your hand with Bunker.

Cadmus Labs (TT) - [191]
- Any power, game effects, etc created by the card you returned to your hand will remain.
- If another players card would be put into your hand with this ability, instead that card is put to its owners hand.

Canary Cry (HU) - [163]
(No current rulings)

Captain Atom (CRISIS 1) - [229]
(No current rulings)

Captain Boomerang Jr. (ROGUES) - [516]
(No current rulings)

Cassie Sandsmark (TT) - [152]
(No current rulings)

Cat-Like Reflexes (CRISIS 3) - [269]
- You may use a Defense card after revealing this card and drawing a card from its ability.

Catwoman (BS) - [19]
(No current rulings)

Catwoman (FE) - [34]
(No current rulings)

Central City (FE) - [68]
(No current rulings)

Cheetah (BS) - [64]
(No current rulings)

Cheetah Form (TTG) - [730]
(No current rulings)

Chlorokinesis (CRISIS 3) - [270]
(No current rulings)

Cinderblock (TT) - [210]
(No current rulings)

Citizen Steel (CROSSOVER 1) - [279]
- His ability refers to Super-Villains or Super-Heroes in the Super-Villain stack.

Clayface (BS) - [65]
- This card does not copy anything. It causes a card you have already played this turn to be played again.

Clayface (RIVALS 1) - [459]
(No current rulings)

Cloak of Raven (TT) - [117]
(No current rulings)

Cold Gun (FE) - [6]
(No current rulings)

Cold Gun (ROGUES) - [513]
(No current rulings)

Commissioner Gordon (FE) - [39]
(No current rulings)

Computer Console (BOP) - [544]
- When this card rotates upright, you immediately draw two cards.

Conner Kent (TT) - [153]
(No current rulings)

Constructs of Fear (FE) - [80]
(No current rulings)

Copperhead (CRISIS 3) - [274]
(No current rulings)

Cosmic King (CROSSOVER 3) - [490]
(No current rulings)

Cosmic Staff (FE) - [11]
(No current rulings)

Crimson Whirlwind (HU) - [129]
(No current rulings)

Crown of Atlantis (CONFRONTATIONS) - [816]
- This card counts itself, so you will always get at least one power from it unless there is some effect altering the cost of the card, such as Computo.

Crystal Prism (TTG) - [733]
(No current rulings)

Crystal Shield (CRISIS 2) - [250]
(No current rulings)

Cybernetic Enhancement (TT) - [118]
(No current rulings)

Dark Knight (BS) - [20]
- His synergy with Catwoman refers to a card you have previously bought or gained this turn. You can only put a card into your hand when the conditions are met, not later that turn.
- If you play Catwoman after Dark Knight, Dark Knight will trigger and you can resolve its 'put a card you bought...' ability after Catwoman has resolved.

Dark Portal (TTG) - [738]
(No current rulings)

Dark Shadow (TTG) - [739]
(No current rulings)

Daughter of Gotham City (HU) - [130]
(No current rulings)

Dawnstar (CROSSOVER 3) - [482]
(No current rulings)

Dead King's Sceptor (CONFRONTATIONS) - [817]
(No current rulings)

Deadman (HU) - [131]
- The cards you destroy do not have to be from the same place. They can both be from your hand, both from your discard pile, or one from each place.

Deadman (CONFRONTATIONS) - [818]
(No current rulings)

Deadshot (HU) - [180]
(No current rulings)

Deathstorm (FE) - [95]
(No current rulings)

Demonic Influence (TT) - [202]
(No current rulings)

Despero (FE) - [96]
(No current rulings)

Detective Lance (CROSSOVER 2) - [468]
(No current rulings)

Detonator (TT) - [119]
- If you use this cards ability and it is the only card in your discard pile, it will destroy itself.

Dick Grayson (TT) - [160]
(No current rulings)

Doctor Destiny (CONFRONTATIONS) - [819]
(No current rulings)

Doctor Fate (CONFRONTATIONS) - [820]
(No current rulings)

Doomsday (BS) - [66]
(No current rulings)

Doomsday (CONFRONTATIONS) - [822]
(No current rulings)

Dr. Light (FE) - [40]
(No current rulings)

Dr. Light (TTG) - [741]
(No current rulings)

Dr. Mid-Nite (CROSSOVER 1) - [280]
(No current rulings)

Dr. Sivana (HU) - [181]
(No current rulings)

Dream Girl (CROSSOVER 3) - [483]
- You do not need to discard cards to play a Time Travel card revealed this way.
- You are not required to play a Time Travel card seen this way if you don't wish to do so.
- If you see two or more Time Travel cards, you may choose which order to play them in.
- The main deck cards are not revealed, although you may show them to the other players if you choose to do so.

Duplication (CROSSOVER 4) - [499]
- You may choose a card you have already played this turn or a card that is in play in front of you on an Ongoing basis.
- If you played the chosen card previously this turn, the effects from the first time you played it remain.

Earth-3 (FE) - [69]
(No current rulings)

Eidetic Memory (BOP) - [557]
(No current rulings)

Electricity (CROSSOVER 3) - [486]
(No current rulings)

Element Woman (FE) - [43]
- This card counts as all of the card types listed any time she is in your hand, deck, discard pile, or in play.
- If a card effect requires two or more different card types, she will count as each type and fulfill as many of the requirements as she is able to.
- She will trigger all abilities of Vixen [Main Character] if revealed with her ability.

Elephant Form (TTG) - [742]
(No current rulings)

Emerald Knight (BS) - [23]
- This effect causes the card being played to be moved to the play zone until the end of turn.

Emperor Penguin (FE) - [97]
(No current rulings)

Energy Absorption (TT) - [203]
(No current rulings)

Engulfing Flames (ROGUES) - [523]
(No current rulings)

Escrima Sticks (CRISIS 2) - [239]
(No current rulings)

Expert Marksman (FE) - [81]
(No current rulings)

Eye Beams (TTG) - [744]
(No current rulings)

Firestorm (FE) - [44]
- This card loses its additional game text during the step which you: Announce that you are ending your turn. Your turn is now considered to be over.
- This card places cards on top of your Main Characters (not underneath them). At the end of the game destroy all cards on top of your Main Character.
- Each time you play this card you will put the top card of your deck on top of your Main Characters.
- When this card is played, it gains the game text of each card on top of your Main Characters. You can order the game text of individual cards in the order of your choosing.
- Ex: You have played this card 3 times, and have Kick (Super Power), Aerie One (Equipment) and Atomica (Villain) on top of your Main Characters. You can choose to resolve the Kick text, then Aerie One and lastly Atomica. This will give you the option of destroying the card you drew with Aerie One.

Firestorm Matrix (FE) - [12]
- If the card given "Ongoing" leaves play, it will lose Ongoing, and will not be destroyed at the end of the game.

Flashpoint Wonder Woman (MULTIVERSE) - [602]
(No current rulings)

Flight (CRISIS 1) - [233]
- If you avoid an attack with Flight, you may put it on top of your deck with its ability.

Flight Wings (TT) - [122]
(No current rulings)

Force Field (HU) - [168]
(No current rulings)

Fortress of Solitude (BS) - [46]
(No current rulings)

Frankenstein (CRISIS 3) - [264]
- You cannot gain a card worth negative VP with his ability.
- You can use his ability to pay VP only once, and you must decide whether to do so when you play him.
- You are allowed to choose any number for X, as long as you have sufficient VP. If you choose a value of X and there is no card in the destroyed pile with that cost then you still lose the VP, although you will not gain a card.

Ganthet (CRISIS 2) - [243]
(No current rulings)

Garfield Logan (TT) - [161]
(No current rulings)

Geokinesis (TT) - [204]
(No current rulings)

Giant Growth (FE) - [82]
(No current rulings)

Giganta (FE) - [98]
(No current rulings)

Girder (ROGUES) - [539]
(No current rulings)

Girl Power (CROSSOVER 1) - [283]
- If you reveal this card when you are attacked, you choose to discard this card or discard a Punch to avoid the attack. No matter which you discard, you draw a card.

Gizmo (TT) - [211]
(No current rulings)

Globe of Transportation (CONFRONTATIONS) - [830]
(No current rulings)

Gorilla Grodd (BS) - [71]
(No current rulings)

Gotham City (HU) - [157]
(No current rulings)

Gotham City Docks (PROMO) - [503]
(No current rulings)

Granny Goodness (HU) - [184]
(No current rulings)

Grant Wilson (TT) - [212]
(No current rulings)

Grapple Gun (TTG) - [748]
(No current rulings)

Green Arrow (BS) - [27]
(No current rulings)

Green Lantern Power Ring (HU) - [108]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Grid (FE) - [99]
(No current rulings)

Gypsy (PROMO) - [917]
(No current rulings)

Happy Harbor (FE) - [70]
(No current rulings)

Harley Quinn (BS) - [72]
(No current rulings)

Hawk & Dove (TT) - [164]
- You can only get an additional +1 Power each time you play this card, no matter how many pairs of cards are in play.

Hawkgirl (HU) - [134]
(No current rulings)

Heat Vision (BS) - [52]
(No current rulings)

Helmet of Fate (HU) - [109]
(No current rulings)

Hero of the Future (HU) - [135]
(No current rulings)

High-Tech Hero (BS) - [28]
(No current rulings)

Hollis Mason (CROSSOVER 4) - [495]
(No current rulings)

Homicidal Maniac (RIVALS 1) - [455]
(No current rulings)

House of Mystery (CRISIS 1) - [231]
(No current rulings)

Hugo Strange (RIVALS 1) - [460]
(No current rulings)

Huntress (RIVALS 1) - [447]
(No current rulings)

Huntress (CROSSOVER 2) - [477]
(No current rulings)

Iced Over (CRISIS 3) - [271]
(No current rulings)

Impervious (CONFRONTATIONS) - [890]
(No current rulings)

Indigo Tribe (CRISIS 2) - [244]
(No current rulings)

Indigo Tribe Power Ring (HU) - [112]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.
- This will add the actual amount of power given by a card you played earlier in the turn. Example: You had 4 VP and played Man-Bat Serum earlier in the turn, giving you +4 power. You now have 6 VP and play Indigo Tribe Power Ring; you will get +4 power if you choose the Man-Bat Serum.

Inertia (TT) - [214]
(No current rulings)

Insanity (FE) - [88]
- If you use this card to defend against a Super Villain First Appearance Attack then you may put a card from your hand or discard pile into the removed from the game zone.
- If this is the only card in your hand at the start of your turn and you play it, then you will not pass a card, but you will receive one.
- This card is not an attack and its ability cannot be avoided.

Insanity (RIVALS 1) - [456]
(No current rulings)

Invulnerable (FE) - [89]
(No current rulings)

Iron Heights (ROGUES) - [520]
- If you use its ability to defend against a Super Villain First Appearance Attack then you place one VP onto the attacking Super Villain.
- You may defend an unlimited number of Attacks on yourself (from Possession [Super Power], etc) by repeatedly giving yourself one VP. You must have at least one VP to do this, and the net result is that you do not gain or lose VP, but you do avoid the Attack.
- You must have at least one VP in order to be able defend an Attack with this card.

J'onn J'onzz (BS) - [29]
- The Super-Villain is returned to the Super-Villain stack immediately and is eligible to be defeated the same turn.
- The top card of the Super-Villain stack must be face up in order for you to be able to play it. If you have already defeated the Super-Villain this turn his card text ability has no effect.

Jaime Reyes (TT) - [165]
- During your next turn, you can play this card at any time, using the same timing restrictions you would as if it were in your hand.
- This does not count as an Ongoing card while it is in play due to the effect of its Defense ability, though you do control it.
- If you use this card to avoid an Attack, you must play it at some point during your next turn. You cannot choose to not play it.

James Jesse (ROGUES) - [518]
(No current rulings)

Jason Blood (HU) - [138]
(No current rulings)

Jay Garrick (MULTIVERSE) - [588]
(No current rulings)

Jayna (TTG) - [751]
(No current rulings)

Jervis Tetch (HU) - [185]
(No current rulings)

Jetpack (TTG) - [752]
(No current rulings)

Jinx (TT) - [215]
(No current rulings)

John Constantine (CRISIS 1) - [230]
(No current rulings)

Johnny Quick (FE) - [100]
(No current rulings)

Joker's Daughter (CRISIS 3) - [275]
- If you pass a card worth negative VP, you will lose that much VP; this cannot cause you to have negative VP.

Jump City (TTG) - [754]
(No current rulings)

Katana (HU) - [139]
(No current rulings)

Kick (BS) - [913]
- No matter which version you are playing with, this card is assumed to be from the Base Set.

Kid Flash (BS) - [30]
(No current rulings)

Kid Flash (TTG) - [758]
(No current rulings)

Killer Croc (HU) - [186]
(No current rulings)

Killer Frost (CRISIS 1) - [236]
(No current rulings)

Killer Moth (TTG) - [759]
(No current rulings)

King of Atlantis (BS) - [31]
(No current rulings)

Knockout (BOP) - [570]
(No current rulings)

Koriand'R (TT) - [167]
(No current rulings)

Krypto (CONFRONTATIONS) - [838]
(No current rulings)

Kryptonite (CONFRONTATIONS) - [839]
(No current rulings)

Kyle Rayner (HU) - [142]
- Each Shapeshift is considered to be a unique Power Ring. If you play the same Shapeshift multiple times, or if you play multiple Shapeshifts during the same turn, you can elect for each to be a different Power Ring.
- When playing a Shapeshift, you do not need to announce which unique Power Ring you are considering it to be, it will trigger Kyle Rayner regardless. i.e. When playing Shapeshift you do not need to announce that it is a Green Lantern Power Ring, etc; you get the 2 Power regardless.
- No matter which version you are playing with, this text should read as follows: "+3 Power. For each different Power Ring in your discard pile or that you play or have played this turn, +2 Power. If you play or have played three different Power Rings this turn, you win the game."
- If a Plastic Man copies a Shapeshift then it is considered to be a Power Ring. You do not need to announce which unique Power Ring you are considering it to be, it will trigger Kyle Rayner regardless.
- If a player wins the game with his ability, the game ends immediately. Any unresolved triggers are lost, etc.

Lady Vic (TT) - [216]
(No current rulings)

Larfleeze (HU) - [187]
(No current rulings)

Lasso of Truth (BS) - [9]
(No current rulings)

Laughing Gas (RIVALS 1) - [444]
(No current rulings)

Laurel Lance (CROSSOVER 2) - [469]
(No current rulings)

Legion Flight Ring (HU) - [113]
(No current rulings)

Legion Flight Ring (CROSSOVER 3) - [479]
(No current rulings)

Legion Headquarters (CROSSOVER 3) - [485]
(No current rulings)

Level 7 (CRISIS 3) - [267]
- If you want to use this ability during another players turn, you may only do so at the beginning of their turn, after any 'beginning of turn' triggers have been resolved and before they take any other actions.

Liberty Belle (CROSSOVER 1) - [281]
(No current rulings)

Lightning Rod (CROSSOVER 3) - [480]
(No current rulings)

Lightning Strike (ROGUES) - [524]
(No current rulings)

Lobo (BS) - [75]
(No current rulings)

Madame Xanadu (CONFRONTATIONS) - [842]
(No current rulings)

Magenta (ROGUES) - [540]
(No current rulings)

Magic (CRISIS 1) - [234]
- The card you choose to play again is immediately destroyed after resolving it.
- If this is the first card you play in a turn, there is not a card you can choose. The card will effectively do nothing, however it will trigger any abilities that trigger on playing a Super Power, etc.

Magic Bracers (TT) - [132]
(No current rulings)

Magic Clone (TTG) - [762]
(No current rulings)

Magician's Corset (CRISIS 1) - [226]
(No current rulings)

Magnetism (CROSSOVER 3) - [487]
(No current rulings)

Mallet (FE) - [15]
(No current rulings)

Mammoth (TT) - [218]
(No current rulings)

Man-Bat (FE) - [101]
- If used to defend a Super Villain First Appearance Attack, this will take a VP from the attacking Super Villain only if there is one on it (perhaps placed there by Iron Heights [Location]).

Man-Bat Serum (FE) - [16]
(No current rulings)

Manhunter (BOP) - [551]
(No current rulings)

Mas Y Menos (TTG) - [764]
- When you play this card, choose a foe. You and that foe each draw a card. (You do not need to High Five that foe.)

Meatball Launcher (TTG) - [765]
(No current rulings)

Mera (BS) - [32]
(No current rulings)

Metropolis (HU) - [158]
(No current rulings)

Mind Control Hat (HU) - [114]
- For its third ability, you can choose to play any number of Heroes and Villains in the Line-Up. They are played one at a time, and return to the Line-Up immediately after being played.
- You do not have to play every Hero and Villain in the Line-Up, you can pick and choose. You can choose to play all of them, some of them, or none of them.

Mirakuru (CROSSOVER 2) - [473]
(No current rulings)

Mirror Gun (ROGUES) - [515]
(No current rulings)

Mirror Images (ROGUES) - [525]
(No current rulings)

Miss Martian (TT) - [172]
(No current rulings)

Miss Martian (TTG) - [766]
(No current rulings)

Missile Man (TTG) - [767]
(No current rulings)

Mogo (CRISIS 2) - [248]
(No current rulings)

Moira Queen (CROSSOVER 2) - [470]
(No current rulings)

Molecular Vibration (TT) - [205]
(No current rulings)

Moloch the Mystic (CROSSOVER 4) - [501]
(No current rulings)

Mon-El (CROSSOVER 3) - [496]
- This card may be used to gain a card that has been given Time Travel, perhaps by Saturn Girl [MC], etc.

Monsieur Mallah (TTG) - [768]
(No current rulings)

Monument Point (CROSSOVER 1) - [282]
(No current rulings)

Moscow (MULTIVERSE) - [593]
(No current rulings)

Mr. Freeze (RIVALS 1) - [461]
(No current rulings)

Mr. Zsasz (HU) - [189]
(No current rulings)

Mystic Bolts (CROSSOVER 1) - [284]
- The highest cost cards you can put into your hand is one four and one five cost card.

Mystic Control (CONFRONTATIONS) - [847]
(No current rulings)

Nereus (CONFRONTATIONS) - [848]
(No current rulings)

New Genesis (HU) - [159]
(No current rulings)

New Titans Tower (TT) - [194]
(No current rulings)

New York City (CROSSOVER 4) - [498]
(No current rulings)

Nightmare Nurse (CRISIS 3) - [266]
(No current rulings)

Nightwing (RIVALS 1) - [448]
(No current rulings)

Nite Owl Mask (CROSSOVER 4) - [492]
(No current rulings)

Nth Metal (BS) - [10]
(No current rulings)

Nth Metal Mace (CRISIS 2) - [240]
(No current rulings)

OA (HU) - [162]
- This card checks the printed cost of the Super Villain; it does not consider the additional +2 cost.

Ocean Master (HU) - [192]
(No current rulings)

Oracle (RIVALS 1) - [449]
(No current rulings)

Orange Lantern Power Ring (HU) - [115]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Owlman (FE) - [102]
(No current rulings)

Pandora (FE) - [47]
(No current rulings)

Parallax (MULTIVERSE) - [603]
- A 'free' turn granted by a card or ability cannot be lost by any means except for the game ending.
- 'Free turns' are taken in the order given.
- ex: If two players both receive a free turn, and then a player receives a free turn during the first free turn, that turn will not be taken until after the other player has taken the free turn they were previously granted.
- When time is called in the round, there is a set number of additional turns played. This card can be used to take one of those turns, potentially resulting in another player losing one of their final turns.

Parasite (HU) - [193]
(No current rulings)

Patty Spivot (ROGUES) - [522]
(No current rulings)

Per Degaton (CROSSOVER 1) - [285]
(No current rulings)

Phantom Stranger (FE) - [48]
(No current rulings)

Phantom Zone Projector (CONFRONTATIONS) - [851]
(No current rulings)

Phasing (ROGUES) - [526]
(No current rulings)

Phobia (TT) - [220]
- The player(s) being attacked may discard into their own discard piles if they choose to.

Pied Piper (ROGUES) - [519]
(No current rulings)

Plasmus (TTG) - [772]
(No current rulings)

Plastic Man (HU) - [143]
- The only thing this card copies is what is inside of the text box of the copied card. It does not copy the cards name, type, cost, VP value, etc.
- If this gains the game text of Shapeshift then it has all card names and is a Hero, Villain and Equipment.
- No matter which version you are playing with, this text should read as follows: "Choose an Equipment in your discard pile or that you played this turn. Plastic Man gains the game text of that card this turn."

Poison Ivy (BS) - [76]
(No current rulings)

Porthole to Nowhere (CRISIS 3) - [260]
(No current rulings)

Possession (CRISIS 2) - [251]
- If a player has multiple attack cards in their hand, they may choose the order in which to resolve the attacks against themselves.
- Each of the Attacks may be defended as normal.
- If a cards Attack requires a decision to be made when the card is played, the player resolving the attack against themselves must make a legal decision, although they do not get any other effects of the card.
- Example: If a player must resolve an Attack from Two-Face (Rivals) against themselves then they must choose odd or even, and then they must discard a card of the chosen cost. They do not get +1 Power.

Power Armor (FE) - [21]
(No current rulings)

Power Drain (FE) - [90]
(No current rulings)

Power Girl (FE) - [53]
(No current rulings)

Power of the Green (HU) - [169]
(No current rulings)

Power of the Red (CRISIS 1) - [235]
(No current rulings)

Power Ring (BS) - [13]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Power Ring (FE) - [103]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Princess Diana of Themyscira (BS) - [35]
(No current rulings)

Psycho Pirate (CRISIS 1) - [237]
- When resolving this attack, If a player is holding Shapeshift, they must either discard Shapeshift (and then any other cards until their hand contains no duplicates), or they must discard all cards in their hand except for one Shapeshift.

Punch (BS) - [914]
- No matter which version you are playing with, this card is assumed to be from the Base Set.

Rage Blood (CRISIS 2) - [252]
(No current rulings)

Ragman (CONFRONTATIONS) - [855]
(No current rulings)

Ravager (TT) - [173]
(No current rulings)

Raven (HU) - [144]
(No current rulings)

Reach Scarab (TT) - [133]
(No current rulings)

Reconstruction (CROSSOVER 4) - [500]
(No current rulings)

Red Lantern Corps (HU) - [196]
(No current rulings)

Red Lantern Power Ring (HU) - [120]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

Red Robin (RIVALS 1) - [450]
(No current rulings)

Rioters (CROSSOVER 4) - [502]
(No current rulings)

Robin (BS) - [36]
(No current rulings)

Robin (RIVALS 1) - [451]
(No current rulings)

Rorschach Mask (CROSSOVER 4) - [494]
(No current rulings)

Royal Flush Gang (FE) - [106]
- If you play this card again, both see each other, and count towards the gaining VP clause. ex: If you play RFG and then play it again with Magic you will gain 2 VP. ex: If you play RFG and then play it again twice with Duplication you will gain 6 VP.
- The equation for playing n RFGs is: Total RFG VP = n * ( n - 1), where n = number of 'real' RFGs you play
- If you play a Shapeshift then you gain a total of X VP, where X = number of 'real' RFGs you play that turn.
- ex: 1 RFG = 0 VP, 2 RFG = 2 VP, 3 RFG = 6 VP, 4 RFG = 12 VP, 5 RFG = 20, 6 RFG = 30
- ex: 2 'real' RFGs & 1 Shapeshift = 2 * ( 2 - 1) + 2 * 1 = 2 + 2 = 4 VP
- ex: 3 'real' RFGs and 2 Shapeshift = 3 * ( 3 - 1 ) + 3 * 2 = 6 + 6 = 12 VP

S.T.A.R. Labs (FE) - [73]
(No current rulings)

Saint Walker (HU) - [145]
(No current rulings)

Savagery (CRISIS 3) - [272]
- You may only pay the VP cost once and you must choose whether to do so or not when you play it.

Scandal Savage (BOP) - [572]
(No current rulings)

Scarecrow (BS) - [77]
(No current rulings)

Sciencell (HU) - [121]
(No current rulings)

Scythe (CROSSOVER 1) - [286]
(No current rulings)

Secret Society Communicator (FE) - [22]
(No current rulings)

Shado (CROSSOVER 2) - [471]
(No current rulings)

Shadow Thief (CRISIS 3) - [276]
(No current rulings)

Shapeshift (TT) - [206]
- This card has all card names while in its owner's hand, deck, discard pile, and play area.
- This card is considered a Power Ring, Suicide Squad,etc when counting VP at the end of the game. Its 'every name' characteristic allows it to count for numerous cards; i.e. it counts for both Suicide Sqaud and Saint Walker at the end of the game if you have those cards in your deck.
- If you use Bizarro [Main Character] to put this card on top of the Weakness stack, then this card will be removed from the game.
- This card does not count as being "on your team" as referenced by some cards from the Teen Titans Go! set.
- Although this card can bear the name "Weakness", it does not go on top of the Weakness stack if it is destroyed.
- If you own this card, it counts as a Kick and therefore will not trigger Poison Ivy [Main Character], etc when played.

Shazam! (HU) - [170]
(No current rulings)

Shimmer (TT) - [222]
(No current rulings)

Signature Trenchcoat (CRISIS 1) - [227]
(No current rulings)

Silent Armor (TT) - [136]
(No current rulings)

Silkie (TTG) - [779]
(No current rulings)

Siren (CONFRONTATIONS) - [857]
(No current rulings)

Skeets (HU) - [124]
(No current rulings)

Skull of Batman (CRISIS 2) - [241]
(No current rulings)

Sledgehammer (FE) - [25]
(No current rulings)

Sniper Rifle (CRISIS 3) - [261]
- Each foe is "attacked" by this card, although only one suffers the discard effect.
- Each attacked player must choose if they defend, and then any player(s) that did not defend reveal their hands at the same time.
- The person playing this card chooses the one card to be discarded.

Solomon Grundy (BS) - [78]
(No current rulings)

Solstice (TT) - [176]
(No current rulings)

Sonic Siren (HU) - [148]
(No current rulings)

Sons of Trigon (TT) - [223]
(No current rulings)

Soultaker Sword (HU) - [125]
(No current rulings)

Speed Force (TT) - [207]
(No current rulings)

Speedy (TTG) - [782]
(No current rulings)

Star Sapphire (CRISIS 2) - [245]
(No current rulings)

Star Sapphire Power Ring (HU) - [126]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.
- If a revealed card has multiple types, and one of those types is shared by the other card then you cannot draw them; you must put them back in any order. I.e. if you reveal Element Woman and Kick, you must put them back on top of your library.

Starbolt (HU) - [171]
(No current rulings)

Stargirl (FE) - [54]
(No current rulings)

Starman (CROSSOVER 3) - [484]
(No current rulings)

Starro (BS) - [83]
(No current rulings)

Steel (FE) - [57]
(No current rulings)

Steve Trevor (FE) - [58]
(No current rulings)

Suicide Squad (BS) - [84]
- This card's effect for playing multiple copies of Suicide Squad is not an Attack and cannot be defended.

Super Intellect (FE) - [91]
(No current rulings)

Super Speed (BS) - [55]
(No current rulings)

Super Strength (BS) - [56]
(No current rulings)

Super Strength (TTG) - [788]
(No current rulings)

Superboy (HU) - [149]
(No current rulings)

Superboy (TTG) - [789]
(No current rulings)

Supergirl (BS) - [37]
(No current rulings)

Superwoman (FE) - [107]
(No current rulings)

Swamp Thing (BS) - [38]
(No current rulings)

T-Car (TTG) - [790]
(No current rulings)

T-Spheres (CROSSOVER 1) - [278]
- You choose a card name when playing this card, not a card type.

T-Wing (TT) - [137]
(No current rulings)

Tactile Telekinesis (TT) - [208]
(No current rulings)

Tamaran (TT) - [195]
- If you reveal a card with negative VP (i.e. Weakness, etc) you will lose that much power; this can cause you to have negative power.

Tar Pit (ROGUES) - [541]
(No current rulings)

Tarot Cards (CRISIS 3) - [262]
- You may choose any number of players, including yourself.

Teen Titans Go! (TT) - [209]
(No current rulings)

Tegrof! (CONFRONTATIONS) - [904]
(No current rulings)

Telepathy (CROSSOVER 3) - [488]
- You do not own the cards you play, nor are any of them considered to be in your hand.
- You cannot discard cards from the other player's hand that you are playing. This prevents you from utilizing the Time Travel keyword, etc.
- The player still has any cards that have not yet been played in their hand. They can use a defense card, reveal Cat-Like Reflexes, etc if they are attacked while Telepathy is active.
- Any card played by this card always return to their owner's hand when it leaves play, even if they are supposed to go to another zone. This card creates a condition of "when that card leaves play". This condition intercepts it leaving play by any other means.

Telepathy (CONFRONTATIONS) - [864]
(No current rulings)

Teleportation (HU) - [174]
- You are not required to reveal the card gained by this ability. You may elect to reveal it as proof for an effect if you choose, such as gaining VP when you gain a particular card, if an effect triggers on you gaining a particular card type, etc.

Terra (TTG) - [791]
(No current rulings)

The Bat-Signal (BS) - [7]
(No current rulings)

The Batcave (BS) - [45]
(No current rulings)

The Blight (FE) - [110]
(No current rulings)

The Cape and Cowl (BS) - [8]
(No current rulings)

The Deep (CONFRONTATIONS) - [905]
(No current rulings)

The Demon Etrigan (HU) - [197]
(No current rulings)

The Fastest Man Alive (BS) - [24]
(No current rulings)

The Hourglass (CROSSOVER 1) - [277]
- If you choose a card, you will end up with one more card in hand then you otherwise would have if you did not played this card. (i.e If you would normally discard your hand and draw five cards then you will discard your hand, then return the chosen card to your hand and then draw five cards.
- If you choose a card, it is put into your hand prior to drawing your new hand.
- In order for the card to be put into your hand, it must still be in your play zone.

The Others (CONFRONTATIONS) - [867]
(No current rulings)

The Owlship (CROSSOVER 4) - [493]
(No current rulings)

The Penguin (BS) - [85]
(No current rulings)

The Penguin (RIVALS 1) - [462]
(No current rulings)

The Riddler (BS) - [86]
(No current rulings)

The Riddler (RIVALS 1) - [463]
(No current rulings)

The Rot (CRISIS 1) - [232]
(No current rulings)

The Top (ROGUES) - [542]
(No current rulings)

The Trench (CONFRONTATIONS) - [868]
(No current rulings)

The Watchtower (BS) - [50]
(No current rulings)

Tim Drake (TT) - [182]
(No current rulings)

Time Sphere (CROSSOVER 3) - [481]
- If you Time Travel this card, it is in your play zone. It will not be placed on the bottom of the main deck, nor is it replaced with a new card.

Titans Memorial (TT) - [199]
(No current rulings)

Titans Tower (BS) - [49]
(No current rulings)

Tornado (ROGUES) - [527]
(No current rulings)

Transmutation (FE) - [92]
(No current rulings)

Trash Hole (TTG) - [796]
(No current rulings)

Tula (CONFRONTATIONS) - [872]
(No current rulings)

Twin Destroyers of Azarath (TTG) - [798]
(No current rulings)

Two-Face (BS) - [87]
(No current rulings)

Two-Face (RIVALS 1) - [464]
(No current rulings)

Ultra Strength (FE) - [93]
(No current rulings)

Ultraman (FE) - [111]
(No current rulings)

Universo (CROSSOVER 3) - [491]
(No current rulings)

Utility Belt (BS) - [14]
(No current rulings)

Venom Injector (FE) - [26]
(No current rulings)

Verdant (CROSSOVER 2) - [472]
(No current rulings)

Vibe (FE) - [61]
(No current rulings)

Vic Stone (TT) - [183]
(No current rulings)

Vicky Vale (RIVALS 1) - [452]
(No current rulings)

Victor Zsasz (RIVALS 1) - [465]
(No current rulings)

Vixen (BOP) - [554]
(No current rulings)

Vulnerability (BS) - [915]
- No matter which version you are playing with, this card is assumed to be from the Base Set.

Warrior Princess (HU) - [150]
(No current rulings)

Water Control (CONFRONTATIONS) - [873]
(No current rulings)

Weakness (BS) - [916]
- Weakness cards return to the Weakness stack when they are destroyed.
- This card has the type "Weakness".
- No matter which version you are playing with, this card is assumed to be from the Base Set.

Whirlwind (HU) - [175]
(No current rulings)

White Lantern Corps (CRISIS 2) - [246]
(No current rulings)

White Lantern Power Battery (HU) - [127]
- This card is NOT considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

White Lantern Power Ring (CRISIS 2) - [242]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.
- If gaining the card triggers an ability when it's gained, the player playing this card gets that effect, not the player whose discard pile it ends up in.

Winged Warrior (HU) - [151]
(No current rulings)

Wonder of the Knight (HU) - [154]
- This effect causes the card being played to be moved to the play zone until the end of turn.

World's Greatest Detective (RIVALS 1) - [457]
(No current rulings)

World's Mightiest Mortal (HU) - [155]
(No current rulings)

X-Ray Vision (BS) - [59]
(No current rulings)

Ya'Wara (CONFRONTATIONS) - [874]
(No current rulings)

Yellow Lantern Corps Power Ring (HU) - [128]
- This card is considered a Power Ring when counting VP at the end of the game.

You Have Failed This City (CROSSOVER 2) - [475]
(No current rulings)

Zan (TTG) - [800]
(No current rulings)

Zatana Zatara (BS) - [41]
(No current rulings)

Zoo Keeper (TT) - [224]
(No current rulings)